Welcome to the Ladybird Book Series Gallery

To remind yourself of the range of books that Ladybird published between 1940 and 1980, click on the picture below.  It may take a moment or two to load.  Then click your way through the pictures to see if they stir up any memories (good or bad!).  To find out more about different series, use the links on this page.


Search site

Welcome to the gallery

What pictures would you like to see?  You can use the tabs at the top to navigate to the sort of books you want to see.  A sub-menu will then appear on the right.

Or, if you know the number of the series you want, you can use the links below:


Series 401

Series 413
Series 417

Series 455

Series 497

Series 606d Originals

Series 606d Later titles

series 606d Revised titles

Series 606d - different versions

Peter and Jane - The original Key Word Series

Peter and Jane - The first revision